Newman-Goldfarb Protocol Question

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Ali
    Participant

I have a question on the Newman-Goldfarb Protocol from Ask Lenore, I’m following the regular protocol and have been on it for two months now. It mentions the breasts will swell which has happened. I am taking estrogen-progesterone combination birth control pills with domperidone at 20mg 4 times a day. Where my question comes in – The Accelerated Protocol mentions you will see ‘significant’ breast changes after 30-60 days but the Regular Protocol only mentions the ‘swelling.’ I am only seeing the swelling, am I on the right track? From what I have been studying, I thought the progesterone suppressed the lactation. So how would the breasts become “full, heavy, and painful” (the significant breast changes) while the lactation is suppressed?

Could someone share their experience?

iceni
    Participant

Hello , I am not an expert but I do believe the swelling is due to the development of mammary lobule-verolar tissue and milk ducts in preparation for lactation .The same as if you were pregnant . The longer you are on the protocol the more the breasts will swell , become painful and have a heavy feeling .

Ali
    Participant

Thank you for the response, I’m curious if I am on the regular protocol when should / would see the changes. And as I mentioned before in my past experiences the painful / heavy feeling was more to do with being engorged which if the progesterone is suppressing the lactation then would I still get that feeling?

PemberleyGirl
    Participant